2020 Winners:

Critic's Choice Awards

The Shot

Dir. Adan Canto

In The Driver's Seat

Dir. Ralph Klisiewicz

The Last Minute Till Midnight

Dir. Adam Orton

Defying All Odds

Dir. Caroleen Moise

M To M

Dir. Lucy Lee

Sons & Daughters of Thunder

Dir. Kelly Rundle

Month to Month

Dir. Tim Walton

Category Winners:

Best Feature

Small Town Wisconsin

Dir. Niels Mueller

Best Short

The Burial

Dir. Jack Meggers

Best Animation & Woman Filmmaker

Tobi and the Turbobus

Dir. Verena Fels

Pride of Iowa

The Foursome

Dir. Zack McTee

Best Student

High Card

Dir. Conner Keesling

Best Documentary

Christoph Bissig and his mountain

Dir. Henrik Andersson

Best Local

A Most Forgettable Man

Dir. Kevin Issacson

2021 Iowa Independent Film Festival

P.O. Box 109 

Mason City, Iowa 50402

United States

The Iowa Independent Film Festival

is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization

Special thanks to:

Produce Iowa.png

Follow Us

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Twitter

Join our mailing list for updates and discounts!

Iowa Independent Film Festival - All Rights Reserved. © 2021